Kremerata Baltica 20th Anniversary Tour – Edinburgh

Arvo Pärt (1935)
"Passacaglia" for violin and string orchestra

Philip Glass (1937)
Violin Concerto No. 2 „The American Four Seasons”


Alexandr Raskatov (1953)
“The Season’s Digest” based on P. Tchaikovsky’s “The Seasons” op. 37a

Astor Piazzolla (1921-1992)
“The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires” (arr. for violin solo and string orchestra by L. Desyatnikov)

*During the piece by P. Glass you will see video projections by Jonas Mekas (*1922), a filmmaker, poet and artist of Lithuanian origin who has often been called “the godfather of American avant-garde cinema,” Rimas Sakalauskas (*1985), youngest generation video artist from Lithuania, Adam Magyar (*1972), Berlin-based Hungarian photographer, and Pingo van der Brinkloev, Danish high end visual effects artist.